Skip to the issue
piphawk.comThe five-minute forex issue
SearchSubscribe free

Tape

  • EUR/USD1.1224ECB reference-0.38%
  • GBP/USD1.3459ECB reference-0.30%
  • USD/JPY158.46ECB reference+0.13%
  • BTC/USD75,980.70Kraken0.00%
  • USD/CHF0.8179ECB reference+0.30%
  • AUD/USD0.7000ECB reference-0.21%
  • USD/CAD1.3966ECB reference+0.22%
  • EUR/GBP0.8339ECB reference-0.08%
  • ETH/USD2,234.98Kraken0.00%

House file

Eurotrader

On the desk for one reason: single-entity structure. 2 register lines are on this file, spread across 2 legal entities in 2 jurisdictions, none of them with a top-tier regulator.


On the wire

2 items · 0 notices

Register lines are confirmed; several commercial figures remain unread and are left blank.

Register entries as filed

  • 01
    register entry

    CySEC entry 279/15 for Eurotrade Investments RGB Ltd

    Source: cysec.gov.cy

  • 02
    register entry

    FSC Mauritius entry GB22201125 for Eurotrade International Ltd

    Source: eurotrader.com

Entity by entity

2 lines
Register lines on file for Eurotrader. A blank number is a number the desk could not read on a source; it is not a zero.
RegulatorJurisdictionEntity as registeredNumberTierSource
CySECCyprusEurotrade Investments RGB Ltd279/15T2cysec.gov.cy
FSC MauritiusMauritiusEurotrade International LtdGB22201125T3eurotrader.com

Tier is the desk's shorthand for the supervising regime, not a quality score: T1 a top-tier statutory regulator, T2 a mid-tier one, T3 an offshore registration.

Commercial detail on the record

Minimum to opennot verified
EUR/USD spread as publishednot verified
Leverage as advertisednot verified
PlatformsMT4 · MT5
Account booksRaw Spread · Cent · Standard · Demo

What the record says

CySEC register entry 74970 lists Eurotrade Investments RGB Ltd with licence number 279/15 and company registration number 317893.

The eurotrader.com FAQ/about pages state Eurotrader is a brand name of Eurotrade International Ltd (Mauritius, Business Registration Number 197389 GBC), authorised by the Mauritius FSC as an Investment Dealer under licence GB22201125.

The CySEC licence 279/15 was granted in 2015 (register suffix /09/2015); the brand states it was founded in 2015.

Trade name domains cited for the CySEC entity include eurotrader.eu; the current main domain eurotrader.com presents the Mauritius entity for onboarding.

Not verified

6 fields

The desk left these blank rather than fill them from secondary sources. They stay on the file as open questions and will be filled the day a primary source carries them.

  • minDeposit not stated on crawled account pages
  • maxLeverage not verified on a spec page (homepage advertises 1:1000)
  • spreadEurusd not stated as an EUR/USD figure on crawled pages
  • segregatedFunds not verified in crawled legal text
  • negativeBalanceProtection not verified in crawled legal text
  • accountTypes beyond Raw/Cent/Standard/Demo (e.g. Zero tier) not exhaustively verified

Other open files

The whole desk
  1. head office n/v1 lines

    ATFX

    not examined entities in 1 jurisdiction · filed under multi-entity structure

  2. head office n/v7 lines

    Deriv

    7 entities in 7 jurisdictions · filed under multi-entity structure

  3. head office n/v4 lines

    Eightcap

    not examined entities in 4 jurisdictions · filed under multi-entity structure

  4. head office n/v3 lines

    HF Markets (SV) Ltd

    not examined entities in 3 jurisdictions · filed under multi-entity structure

  5. London, UK7 lines

    IG Group

    7 entities in 6 jurisdictions · filed under multi-entity structure

  6. head office n/v3 lines

    Pepperstone Markets Limited

    not examined entities in 3 jurisdictions · filed under multi-entity structure

This file reports what regulators and the firm have published. It is not a review, not a rating and not advice to open or close an account anywhere.